Promoting Southland to the world

Regional tourism

We are proud to tell Southland's story and play a part in growing Southland's visitor economy. 


With tourism constantly evolving with traditional and new markets, we are here to help you navigate the marketplace and recognise your potential. Our role as the Regional Tourism Organisation sees us working with media and industry representatives to shape Southland’s reputation as a preferred visitor destination and provide a strong platform for local operator success!

Trade Channels

Learn more

Media programme

Learn more

Learn more about the Southland region

Learn more

For more information on how we can support your tourism activity or business, contact the team below:

Bobbi Brown
Bobbi Brown
GM Tourism and Events
bobbi@greatsouth.nz
Anke Ruwette
Anke Ruwette
Tourism, Digital Marketing
anke@greatsouth.nz
Andrea de Vries
Andrea de Vries
Tourism Trade and Relations Advisor
andrea@greatsouth.nz
Amie Young
Amie Young
Destination Development Manager
amie@greatsouth.nz
Kate Martin
Kate Martin
Tourism Marketing Advisor
kate@greatsouth.nz
Nic Wills
Nic Wills
Destination Development Advisor
nic@greatouth.nz
Ella Zhang
Ella Zhang
Asia Market Development Manager
ella.zhang@greatsouth.nz


Let's be GREAT together

Sign-up to our mailing list and stay updated with our work in Business, Tourism, Sustainability and Events.